Run, Joe, run.

Great long piece about our loveable Veep in the current issue of The New Yorker. Here’s a “money quote” which shows his, shall we say, unconventional style and, more important, ability to see through all the BS to the truth:

Biden recalled visiting Putin at the Kremlin in 2011: “I had an interpreter, and when he was showing me his office I said, ‘It’s amazing what capitalism will do, won’t it? A magnificent office!’ And he laughed. As I turned, I was this close to him.” Biden held his hand a few inches from his nose. “I said, ‘Mr. Prime Minister, I’m looking into your eyes, and I don’t think you have a soul.’ ”

“You said that?” I asked. It sounded like a movie line.

“Absolutely, positively,” Biden said, and continued, “And he looked back at me, and he smiled, and he said, ‘We understand one another.’ ” Biden sat back, and said, “This is who this guy is!”

One thought on “Run, Joe, run.

  1. I really like Joe Biden. I think he would be great in Foreign Policy especially. I think he is a populist, more so than Hilary. In fact, I think that given the chance he would be a terrific president.

    That said, I think there is a less than ZERO chance he will ever be elected president, let alone nominated. At least, that is where I would put my money.

Leave a Reply

