I think I’ll wait a bit.

I had every intention of writing something profound about the moon landing 45 years ago today when I got up this morning but I’ve lost the urge and the energy for reasons unknown. I’ll hold off on that until later this week and take a longer look at what we thought we were seeing, what we didn’t see coming and whether or not that one special moment was enough to save the reputation of what might be see as the worst decade in American history in the past 60 years in terms of how events affected our psyches, our future and our dreams. That sounds like fun, doesn’t it?

One thought on “I think I’ll wait a bit.

Leave a Reply

