Croce, one last once: “We’ve been hiding from something that should have never gone this far…”

My favorite Jim Croce song ever, how could I have forgotten? I used a lot of these lyrics (along with many others from Kris Kristofferson). as bold text comments throughout the final issue of that Villanova Alumnus I was editing,  to underline the feud I was having with the administration folks. They, to their credit, as they had throughout my entire editorship,  neither censored nor tried to influence what I had to say.

Favorite lines, aside from the one in the header:

“If that’s the way that you want it, well, that’s the way I want it more.”

“It’s what we’ve done that makes us what we are.”

Leave a Reply

